Pastoral Council

PPC members:  ministry year 2019-2020

1-Year Term:
Rose Marie Burriss
Lin Ramsey       
Barry Staubus   

2-Year Term:
Angela Costagliola (CHAIR)
Dave Hall         
Linda Williams         (VICE-CHAIR)

3-Year Term:
Tony Broglio 
Donna Hale        
Jack Weisenburger

Pastor:  Fr. Chris Hess
Principal: Ms. Billie Schneider
Recorder: Jean Malcolm


Parish Pastoral Council Minutes

CLICK HERE... For the latest MINUTES of the Parish Pastoral Council.

CLICK HERE ...If you wish to submit a proposal for consideration by the Pastoral Council  

The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) serves the Pastor and St. Anne’s Parish in a variety of ways. The PPC is responsible for communicating with the Pastor the needs and desires of the Parish, consulting with the Pastor in matters involving the welfare of our parishioners, and assisting in activities concerning the spiritual and temporal welfare of the Parish. Any parishioner eighteen (18) years or older who is a practicing Catholic may serve on the PPC. An elected parishioner to the PPC will serve a term of three years. A member of the PPC is expected to attend the regularly scheduled monthly meetings, actively participate in the deliberation of the PPC as well as support PPC and parish activities. He or she should be accessible to parishioners as their representative and, most importantly, be a visible and identifiable witness of our Catholic faith to other parishioners.

Nominations and Elections - Ministry Year 2019-2020:

The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) ELECTIONS will be held the weekend of   SEPTEMBER 7/8, 2019.

NOMINATIONS for three open positions on the PPC will be taken the weekend of AUGUST  10/11, 2019. After prayerful consideration, a parishioner may nominate as many as three parishioners including themselves. All parishioners nominated will be contacted by a member of the PPC to see if they agree to be a candidate for election. If a nominee agrees to be a candidate, the nominee will need to prepare a brief biography about themselves to include answering the following four questions:

1. What strengths and gifts do I bring to the visioning and consultative work of the Council.

2. What do I see as the top priorities for the Parish as a faith community?

3. What do I see as the greatest challenges facing the Parish community?

4. What do I like best about the Parish?

The biography along with a photograph should be sent electronically to Rosie Mansfield at the parish office email address:  NO LATER THAN  4 p.m.  Sunday, August 25th so that the information can be shared with the Parish prior to the elections. The information will be published in the bulletin and posted in the commons on the weekend of Aug. 31/Sept. 1, as well as posted on the parish website. (If you are not able to send the biography and photo by email, you may bring to the parish office by 2 p.m. on Friday Aug. 23)

Any parishioner who is unable to be present on the weekends of the nominations or elections may e-mail (or call 276-669-8200 ext. 0)  with their nominations/votes. If you will not be at Mass on nominations weekend (Aug. 10/11) your nominations need to be received via email or phone to the parish office no later than 4pm on Monday, August 12.   If will not be here for Mass on election weekend (Sept. 7/8) your votes need to be received via email or phone to the parish office no later than 4p on Sept. 9.

Any questions regarding St. Anne's Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) or the election process may be directed to a member of the PPC or to the parish office.



The following link will give you a selection of documents that are used for reference during the year. This includes "Called to Serve". Diocese Publications: Document Center